Call Us Today! (770) 377-1424

Proudly serving Powder Springs, GA and the surrounding area since 2009

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.67

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 12/04/2019 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 01/22/2019 | Author: Demetrius H.

Review Date: 04/02/2018 | Author: Dale S.

Comments: They did a good job.

Review Date: 11/17/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Prompt response; good job on yard clean-up at reasonable cost.

Review Date: 08/25/2015 | Author: Meagan G.

Comments: This guy is GREAT! Best lawn service I have used since moving here, and I've been though two other companies to find the right one. Great customer service and great pricing!

Review Date: 03/11/2015 | Author: Jodi B.

Comments: Small business owner, did a great job. Very responsive and personal.

Review Date: 02/20/2015 | Author: Catherine P.

Comments: Doug has been taking care of my yard for a number of years now. I live on a corner lot with a lot of mature trees. Doug's work is excellent and very professional. He routinely follows up with me to see if I'm satisfied with the work performed, and he always goes above and beyond the call of duty! Doug is pleasant, reliable and prompt. He offers great service at affordable prices. Hire him! You won't be disappointed!

Review Date: 05/28/2014 | Author: Kathleen C.

Comments: Really nice. Helped me out, even though I wasn't scheduled. THAT is customer service! Great work ethic.

Review Date: 05/23/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Did great work for a great price!

Review Date: 05/22/2014 | Author: Mary G.

Comments: Doug also was hired to clean the gutters on my home. He did an excellent job. He is prompt, professional and polite. He did a great job.

Review Date: 01/01/2014 | Author: Allen L.

Comments: Did a great job

Review Date: 12/02/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: easy to work with and very professional

Review Date: 11/16/2013 | Author: Jennifer J.

Comments: I had just signed on with HomeAdvisor.com. Less than 10 minutes later, I received my first call from Doug. He and I set up an appointment for that same day (Saturday). Within 30 minutes, we were discussing the terms of our agreement, as well as setting the prices for said jobs. Talk about Customer Service! "First come...first serve." I'm really looking forward to a long association with "A Guy and His Mower" company, taking care of all of my lawn service needs. Thanks!

Review Date: 11/07/2013 | Author: Dave H.

Comments: He is very reliable

Review Date: 11/05/2013 | Author: Stephanie M.

Comments: I called several companies for estimates to remove leaves from lawn, roof, driveway and everywhere else. Stephanie returned call immediately, Doug came out for an estimate within two hours and was hired, did the work, scheduled next visit ...all done before 11am! Thanks for excellent service.

Review Date: 11/04/2013 | Author: Stephen S.

Comments: Our home is on the market and outside appearance is important. Doug does a great job

Review Date: 10/25/2013 | Author: Raven F.

Comments: Working with Doug & Stephanie was great! Same day service!! Lawn looks great!

Review Date: 10/17/2013 | Author: Anna A.

Comments: I will definitely call Doug again. Stephanie called me and asked if I would like an estimate, and two hours later my yard was cut. It was quick and easy, Doug was super professional. He cut my yard before being paid, and I paid him without seeing my yard, a little backwards but it all worked out. Needless to say, TRUSTWORTHY! Stand up business. I will call again as well as recommend.

Review Date: 10/13/2013 | Author: Brenda P.

Comments: I needed someone to care for my lawn immediately and after contacting A Guy & His Mower professionals I hired them immediately due to their professionalism. I am very thankful that I did. I now have a reliable lawn care team. Thanks Doug & Stephanie!

Review Date: 09/26/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Working with Doug & Stephanie was great. Scheduling was easy, and the lawn looks great.

Review Date: 08/15/2013 | Author: Rosemary S.

Comments: Very professional. Mows the grass and keeps the ivy and shrubs maintained. Very good work ethic.

Review Date: 08/10/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: very prompt and professional. would recommend to others.

Review Date: 08/06/2013 | Author: Troy B.

Comments: My lawn service was eagerly done and I am very pleased with the professionalism and work ethics that they performed.

Review Date: 08/02/2013 | Author: Jim N.

Comments: Prompt and very reasonable service rates. Exceeded my expectations and will use again.

Review Date: 08/02/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: He was very polite and professional. He completed the job quickly and well. He wad also very nice and on time.

Review Date: 08/01/2013 | Author: Kelvin B.

Comments: Great customer service, very friendly.

Review Date: 07/25/2013 | Author: Harvey J.

Comments: Work was done on time and at a most reasonable price. I would certainly recommend "A Guy and His Mower" to any one needing yard services.

Review Date: 07/24/2013 | Author: Jeff K.

Comments: .